This piece was originally written for Health Alliance’s Blog and features information about Health Alliance’s products and services. Visit that site for more on my healthy journey and many more health and insurance subjects.

So I know I was ready for my new week on Monday, but so far this week is not off to a much better start than the last.

I hate going to the dentist, and I hadn’t since before I went to college. Well, this weekend, I chipped a tooth and I had to suck it up and go. Which has resulted in more than 6 hours of lots of different dental work on Monday and Tuesday.

Because of that, my food log is going pretty poorly so far, mostly because I haven’t eaten much this week. Also, all I’ve been doing in my spare time is lying on the right side of my face to help with the pain. But I’m going back to being a fully-functioning person today!

So even though my week’s new start is happening at a new time, I am happy that with my healthy journey, I also have newly healthy teeth!

So back to the 19-Day Arm Challenge it is!

For Day 5 on the beginner’s track, you will do:

12 Bicep Curls, Overhead Tricep Extensions, Lateral Shoulder Raises, Front Shoulder Raises, Bent Over Rows, Shoulder Presses, and 10 Push-Ups.

For Day 5 on the advanced track, you will do the same as Day 4:

14 Bicep Curls, Overhead Tricep Extensions, Lateral Shoulder Raises, Front Shoulder Raises, Bent Over Rows, and Shoulder Presses, and 12 Push-Ups.

For Day 6 on both tracks, you will take a rest day.

Don’t forget, the exercises are here if you need them: My Healthy Journey: The 19-Day Arm Challenge, Day 1.

(And make sure you take care of your teeth and visit your dentist! Or you will regret it, like my face currently does. )

