So Emma Stone is probably my favorite Hollywood actress to step off the Hollywood train in years. She’s adorable, funny, smart and fun-loving. She has impeccable comedic timing, but can hang tough in award-winning dramas like The Help, and for a girl with only eleven major films currently out, I own five of them. Essentially, I cannot get enough Emma Stone. That is not enough of a reason for a post, but the fact that I cannot wait for her to step in and play Gwen Stacy in The Amazing Spider-Man to fulfill my nerdy love of superheroes combining with one of my favorite actresses is. So, I have compiled this brief overview of my love of Emma Stone.

Zombieland is overall one of the best zombie movies ever made. No, it’s not really scary, but the makeup and production are of the best quality, and the movie is hilarious, well made, well-edited down to the rule titles inserted into the movie, and features an amazing cast. However, what really makes the movie for us fans of old cult classics, is purely this 30 seconds and Bill Murray’s following death.

Easy A holds a special place in my heart. It was released to DVD shortly before what seemed like a major breakup in my life at the time, but is smaller in retrospect than I believed. All the same, the bemoaning whining of a heartbroken girl is never an easy thing to remedy, and silence only made it worse. This movie, despite a romantic plot line, played in my life 24/7.

No matter what, it makes me laugh uncontrollably, at her and her parents in particular. It is so cleverly done throughout, and vaguely mirrors the plot of The Scarlet Letter, one of my favorite books of all time, in a new and unique way that reminds me a little bit of 10 Things I Hate About You. Plus it ends with the combo of ’80s teen movies.. And this scene alone, probably everyone’s favorite, can immediately make a bad day better for me and reminds me that I can be just as happy singing alone in my room as I can with any man:

Friends With Benefits is arguably one of the best comedies of the last few years, and it is extremely well cast, hilarious, and the flash mob scenes are awesome. Great banter while addressing sex is also refreshing instead of assuming that most relationships of our generation still function around the same model of love that existed for our parents. That being said, the breakups at the beginning of the movie are arguably the best part.

Crazy, Stupid Love is probably my favorite romantic comedy of the decade. As you’ve already gathered I surmise, I’m not much of a girly girl. I love horror movies and action movies and nerdy movies. I don’t love romantic comedies. Before this movie, excluding ’80s teen movies and their romantic overtones, the only romantic movies I had ever loved were Dirty Dancing, When Harry Met Sally and You’ve Got Mail. This movie ranks with those for me. It is clever, it features Steve Carell (I’m a huge The Office fan,) it has a surprising and full circle plot, and it has the banter of When Harry Met Sally, the surprise identities of You’ve Got Mail, and the lift from Dirty Dancing. Essentially, it was made for me. Oh yeah, and Ryan Gosling is smoking and hilarious in it. So of course, you know what the best scene of the movie is for me, and here it is.  (Also, note the AWESOME song choice in The Dead Weather’s “I Can’t Hear You” for that bar kiss!) Sorry for the strange subtitles, but this was just put together too perfectly to pass up.

Now, last but not least, I am going to give you this, a little piece of awesome from Emma doing the talk show circuit for Spiderman. I wish I was more like Emma Stone.

