So, I realized recently that I’ve accidentally sort of profiled two of the bands going to Lollapalooza already, and I had plans for two more.  So I’ve decided to make it a thing!  I’m going to try to do a post for as many of them as I can before August, and maybe I will get some new bands I don’t know and awesome music along the way.

The Black Keys are one of the big names headlining, and if you don’t know them, we probably can’t be friends. I’m not going to do a whole thing on them because the world has finally discovered them and I shouldn’t need to. I saw them perform live at Lollapalooza two years ago when Lady Gaga was a headliner (yes, I’m a little monster, I confess.  A story for another time.. But she was up opposite the Foo Fighters who I’ve seen live twice, and it was the best show I’ve ever seen, so I made the right choice.) I lovelovelove The Black Keys and have for all of my college years, and I cannot wait to see them live again as a full blown headliner. They’re one of those bands that sounds almost the exact same live and are never a disappointment, aka the best kind. This is far and away my favorite song off their most recent album, and I listen to it consistently at least every other day, which is a lot for me because I have way too much music.

